Electric Light Orchestra ‎– A New World Record

  • $41.00 AUD
  • Save $2 AUD

Electric Light Orchestra ‎– A New World Record

United Artists Records ‎– UA-LA679-G, Jet Records ‎– UA-LA679-G
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Tightrope 5:00
A2 Telephone Line 4:38
A3 Rockaria! 3:12
A4 Mission (A World Record) 4:24
B1 So Fine 3:55
B2 Livin' Thing 3:31
B3 Above The Clouds 2:16
B4 Do Ya 3:45
B5 Shangri-La 5:34

Companies, etc.


  • Arranged By [Orchestra And Choral Arrangements] – Jeff LynneLouis ClarkRichard Tandy
  • Art Direction – Ria Lewerke
  • Artwork [Very Special Effects] – Bob Hickson
  • Cello [Barcus Berry], Effects [Systech Phaser, Mutron Iii, Mutron Phasor], Tape [Maestro Echoplex] – Hugh McDowell
  • Cello [Barcus Berry], Tape [Maestro Echoplex] – Melvyn Gale
  • Conductor [Orchestra] – Louis Clark
  • Design [Cover], Illustration, Photography By – Kosh*
  • Drums [Slingerland], Electronic Drums [Mini Moog Drum], Percussion, Backing Vocals – Bev Bevan
  • Electric Piano [Wurlitzer Ep200], Synthesizer [Mini Moog, Micro Moog, Slm Concert Spectrum], Electric Guitar [Electra X320, Gibson Sg Custom], Clavinet [Hohner], Grand Piano [Yamaha C7], Mellotron [Mellotron M400], Effects [Morley R.w.v. Pedals, Maestro Phase Shifter, Systech Flanger], Percussion, Backing Vocals – Richard Tandy
  • Engineer [Cherokee Studios] – Duane Scott
  • Engineer [De Lane Lea Studios] – Dick PlantJohn Richards
  • Engineer [Musicland Studios] – Mack (2)
  • Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Slide Guitar, Percussion, Electric Piano [Wurlitzer Ep200] – Jeff Lynne
  • Photography By [Portrait] – Moshe Brakha
  • Producer – Jeff Lynne
  • Violin [Barcus Berry], Tape [Maestro Echoplex], Effects [Univox Univibe] – Mik Kaminski
  • Vocals, Electric Bass [Gibson G3 Bass Guitar], Percussion, Backing Vocals – Kelly Groucutt
  • Written-By – Jeff Lynne


[Jeff Lynne's Guitars:] Gibson Les Paul, L5S, Marauder, Ovation Legend, Ovation Pacemaker.

Recorded and Mixed at Musicland Studios - Munich, Germany.

Orchestra and Choir Recorded at De Lane Lea Studios - Wembley, England.

Edits and Things: Cherokee Studios - Los Angeles, California.

© UAMARG, Inc.
℗ 1976 United Artists Music And Records Group, Inc.

Published by Unart Music Corporation/Jet Music Incorporated, BMI
[B4:] Published by Roy Wood Music LTD, Carlin Music Corp. and Sugartown Music LTD. and controlled by United Artists Music Co., Inc., Jet Music Inc. and Chappell Music Co., ASCAP.

Made in U.S.A.

© ℗ MCMLXXVI United Artists Music And Records Group, Inc. Manufactured by United Artists Music And Records Group, Inc. Printed in U.S.A.

Embossed cover (ELO logo on front, 7 stars on back).
Full color printed carton inner sleeve with picture, credits & lyrics.
Includes T-Shirt order form.

Side A etched T1 (Terre Haute), Side B has stamped "P" (Pitman). Pressing marks for both plants are the same, unable to tell which plant pressed the vinyl.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout Etched): UALA•679•1•Re1-1 T1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout Stamped): D, (Artisan Sound Recorders Logo)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout Etched): UALA•679•2•Re1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout Stamped): |, (Artisan Sound Recorders Logo), F P
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI